Wedding bells are getting louder!

There are officially only 26 days until my big sister’s wedding and I couldn’t be more pumped! Last weekend she drove to our house (90min drive) and then the two of us drove another hour to the city where I work to meet our mum for some shopping. Both mum and I needed dresses for the big day and we were on the hunt. 

Mum found a lovely dark blue dress from “Melanie Lynn” after some searching at a few other stores. It has a chiffon ‘cape’ overtop and som pretty beading running up from the hem. I found a gorgeous eggplant purple dress from “Le Chateau.” It had three quarter length sleeves, a hem that hits around the knee, and it’s all lace. I just love it!

We made some other stops on our shopping adventure: Lush to scope out the soaps and bath bombs; Sephora to look at makeup for the big day; and the freshly squeezed shop for some pina colada smoothies (I added frozen yogurt to mine). After some more walking around we went out for dinner – just the girls. It was a perfect day and it was so sad to part ways and drive away from mum. I was lucky to be driving with my sister, it was much less lonely. 

catching up while mum tries on dresses.
becca & mum enjoying their bevvies
capturing the conversation… and the fun!

That night we had a brief visit with our friends Kendra & Rob to gift Kendra with her birthday bath bomb. Then we left for the big city (luckily I wasn’t the driver for this trip). We celebrated my mother-in-law’s birthday on Sunday with church, dinner out, and tea with cakes after. The hubby and I got back a bit later than planned, but it was for a good cause. 

Another busy week ahead: working all week, running tomorrow night, going to a glow night on Wednesday, yoga on Thursday, and planning on surprising my Gramma with a visit after work on Friday. I know it’s gonna fly by and then we will be that much closer to my sister’s wedding!

Until next time,

xo

Published by

themellowbeat

Go on over to "a sneak peek" to learn more about me!

Leave a Reply

