We all scream…

For ice cream! I had the brilliant idea of having ice cream as an after dinner treat today.

The hubby and I had some salad, broccoli,  & bbq’d burgers for dinner with tomato from the garden. After some relaxation & digesting we walked 30 minutes up to the ice cream parlor. It was still quite muggy outside, but the breeze helped cool us down a bit. 

I had a scoop each of cherry ice cream & chocolate fudge brownie in a bowl. The hubby had a waffle cone with the fudge ice cream too and a scoop of CHOCOLATE – PB ice cream. We began the slower walk home after finishing our treats. My stomach is definitely not a big fan of my brain right now for its “awful” idea. ..but I have zero regrets. Got in a great cardio workout without even really thinking about it & had a lovely evening with my love. 

Catching hubby off guard

Until next time! 

xo

Published by

themellowbeat

Go on over to "a sneak peek" to learn more about me!

Leave a Reply

