Prepping Snackies

I am happy to write that I was CRAZY productive on Sunday afternoon. I managed to make lunches for each workday this week. That’s five lunches !! The hubby set up my camera atop the fridge and I recorded the whole thing – it cut out twice. Once midway through and again towards the end, but I still managed to get some fun footage.

I’m going to have to see if it’s just a setting that needs to be changed to allow me to film for more than 20min at a time. That way I will be prepared for my sister’s wedding. 

In the video below I’ve put together a salad; a bag of pecan and walnut pieces with some coconut cluster granola; and a chia seed pudding. The chia seed pudding is made up of coconut and almond milk, a tbsp of chia seeds, a bit of stevia for sweetness, some oats, hemp hearts, and about half a capful of pure vanilla extract. I think that’s it. Give it a little shake or store to mix it all together and pop them in the fridge. The chia seeds absorb a lot of liquid and kind of gel up so you end up with a tapioca-textured pudding. If you’re feeling extra decadent, you could use a can of full fat coconut milk and add some maple syrup.  *full fat coconut milk is also great for really creamy rice pudding* 

Anywhoo, enjoy the little video below!

xo

Ps: yes I have Saran Wrap on my head – my pink & green hair dye was soaking in.

Published by

themellowbeat

Go on over to "a sneak peek" to learn more about me!

Leave a Reply

