Tea Party Favours

Tonight I took the night off from working out to do work of a different sort. I cooked dinner upon arrival at the home front (salmon, veggies, & salad) and sat with the hubby to eat and discuss our days. Just before throwing some YouTube videos on the TV to watch while I got stuff done, my sister called… Because she hadn’t talked to me in a while (we talked on my drive home). Either way it was an awesome conversation.

Post epic convo, I enjoyed “a coffee break” cupcake (see my last post if you’re curious about the treat!) then got to work on more bridal shower prep. I purchased some loose leaf tea (you can read about that in my previous post too!!) from a great little shop in Hamilton, Ontario. Four large bags was more than enough tea to fill up 33 half cup mason jars. I created some cute labels, affixed them to the sealing discs, and included three loose leaf tea bags per jar. 

I think this means I’m pretty much done all of the goodies for the shower. I plan on printing out some games I’ve found on Pinterest to round out the event – maybe some word scrambles or he said/she said sorta thing. Scroll down to see some photos of the party favour creation process!


Stick around and check back often for more fun adventures ❤

xo

Published by

themellowbeat

Go on over to "a sneak peek" to learn more about me!

Leave a Reply

